The Chambersburg Area Council for the Arts was established in 1987

with a mission to inspire, educate and create artistic opportunities within our community. We believe that art is the universal medium in which participants of all ages, neighborhoods, ethnicities, and cultures can share their experiences, and that art is a vital force for advancing economic opportunities and building strong and engaged communities. By making the arts accessible to all, the Council for the Arts works to promote a community that is inspired and innovative.


where do your donations go?

$25 provides general art supplies for public sessions
$50 provides art supplies for 20 children for 1 week during summer arts program
$75 covers one scholarship for Missoula Children’s Theater
$100 covers art camp for one child

council of the arts staff

  • Michael A. Fisher Executive Director

    email Michael

    Michael joined the Council for the Arts as executive director in November 2014. A Chambersburg native, Michael is excited to guide the Council of the Arts into its next phase by developing programs, events and partnerships through the arts that will contribute to the revitalization and growth of the local community. Michael, his wife and two children reside in Chambersburg, Pennsylvania.

  • Sherree Devor Program Coordinator

    email Sherree

    The C.F.T.A.'s organizing- program ninja! Sherree's work history includes ten years as Sales and Marketing Director at Maryland National Golf Club where she was responsible for coordinating outings and events. Sherree also has an art background studying fine art, art history, and education classes making her a true asset to the organization.

  • Barbara Price Accounting

    Barbara started at the Council for the Arts in June 2015. She has 35+ years experience as a professional bookkeeper/office manager. She is married with 4 children, 18 grandchildren and 6 great-grandchildren.

  • Anne Finucane Gallery Coordinator

    email Anne

    Anne has worked with the Council for the Arts for over 20 years. A practicing artist who moved to the area from Maine in the 1970s, she coordinates the exhibits in the Council gallery and works with Laurie McKelvie to create each semester’s schedule of classes. She also serves as a liaison to the area’s art community as an active member of the Franklin County Art Alliance.

council for the arts board of directors

  • Jennifer Barnhart President

    Jennifer joined the Council for the Arts in 2012 and sits on the Marketing/PR committee and IceFest committee. A Chambersburg native and graduate from Shippensburg University, Jennifer has been working at Kegerreis Outdoor Advertising since 2010 as their Marketing Director. In her spare time, she helps run her and her husband's businesses - Country Creek Produce Farm and Country Creek Farmhouse Table Rentals and enjoys time with family and friends.

  • Don Burkholder Vice President

    Don joined the Council for the Arts in January 2015. He is retired from the Chambersburg Area School District where he taught art for 35 years, most of that time at Chambersburg Middle School South. Don now spends much of his time teaching and making pottery, taking painting classes and doing volunteer work at King Street Church. A native of Chambersburg, Don and his wife, Mary, have two children and four grandchildren.

  • Natalie A. Lehman Treasurer

    A Certified Public Accountant in the Tax Department at Smith Elliott Kearns & Company, LLC in Chambersburg, PA, Natalie joined the Council for the Arts in 2014. She resides in the Chambersburg area with her husband and has been involved in the local community for the past 25 years.

  • Eileen Hoffman-Meier Secretary

    A native of Carnegie, Pennsylvania, Eileen has lived in Chambersburg for 38 years. January 2014 marked Eileen’s second year on the board of directors for the Council for the Arts and her first year as secretary. She is retired from the Chambersburg Area School District, where she taught chorus and music. Eileen is also the acting secretary for the Chambersburg YMCA Board of Directors.

    • Jerry Miller

    • Karen Shearer

    • Michael Buhrman

    • Cassie Rahauser

    • John Nicklas

    • Tracy Ross

    • Dawn Burgoon

    • Dick Mason

    • Don Burkholder

    • Bill Coy

    • Judy Shoop

    • Linda Raimo

    • Rachel Bowers